Vermont Symphony Orchestra

Bravo Society


We recognize those who make annual gifts of $2,500 or more in our leadership annual giving Bravo Society. By contributing to the Vermont Symphony Orchestra, Bravo Society members play a part in shaping the artistic future of the organization. We welcome gifts of any amount. To see the list of donors to our Annual Fund, please click here.

Should you want to join the Bravo Society, gifts can be made online or by contacting Devon Cooke, Director of Development, at or (802) 864-5741 ext. 125.

We are grateful for our Bravo Society Donors for the 2022-2023 season.


First Chair $10,000
Anonymous (2)
Charles and Alison Macdonald Family Fund
Eleanor Long
George Mergens Foundation
Glenn & Marga Sproul
John Ordway & Molly Power
National Endowment for the Arts
Northfield Savings Bank
Patrick Robins & Lisa Schamberg
Physician’s Computer Company
Robert & Victoria Young
State of Vermont
TD Bank
Vermont Arts Council
Wallace & Mona Tapia
William & Mary Ward
Gold Baton $5,000 – $9,999
Barbara M. Wessel
Frances Ezer
Francis & Carol DeVine
Gail D. Smith
M&T Bank
Northeast Delta Dental
Robert Kenny & Patricia Suozzi
The Jack and Dorothy Byrne Foundation
Thomas Thompson Trust
Vermont Community Foundation
Vermont Humanities Council
Windham Foundation, Inc.
Silver Baton $2,500 – $4,999
AARP Vermont
Abbott Stark
Bruce & Lillian Venner
Elizabeth A. Stewart
George & Judith Russell
Hector Griswold
James & Jacquelyn Girardin
Jeffrey Prescott & Andrew Shuford
John P. Tampas
Kristi & Sanford Bragg
Liisa Kissel
Reverend C. Frederick &  Judith Buechner
Ruth and Peter Metz Family Foundation
Simeon  & Regine Ananou
Stewart’s Shops
VELCO – VT Transco LLC