Vermont Symphony Orchestra

Friends Committees

The VSO travels throughout the state to present live music performances that focus on connecting communities through music. To assist us with this, the VSO has six Friends Committees that serve to support VSO’s educational and artistic programs in their respective regions.

newnewCentral Vermont

Sharon Wilson, Chair, Waterbury
Natalie Hubbs, Secretary, Stowe
Diane Leavitt, Waterbury
Penelope Parson, Waitsfield

Champlain Valley

Janet Harwood, S. Burlington
Barbara Parker, Burlington
Sally Rice, Burlington
Steve Zdatny, Essex Junction
Syndi Zook , Burlington

North Country

Sally Rivard, Chair, Jay
Wendy Franklin, Vice-Chair, Newport
Stephen Card, Newport
Christopher Sellers, N. Troy
Cindy Stone, Newport
Kimberlee Strepka, Newport Wendy Zimmerman, Newport Ctr.


Penny Arms, Co-Chair, Westminster
Patricia Fowler, Secretary, Bellows Falls
Katheryn Chasse, Chester


Regina Kohlhepp, Chair, Rutland
Robert Davidson, East Dorset
Carol DeVine, Belmont
Pat Mandeville, Rutland
Pamela Myers, Belmont
Jenny Tebbs, Castleton

Upper Valley

James Kimm Dittrich, Co-Chair, Windsor
Gail Dougherty, Co-Chair, Woodstock
Jane Cumming, Windsor
Sandy Gilmour, Woodstock
Jo Tate, Norwich
George Zimberg, Barnard