Vermont Symphony Orchestra

Jaime Laredo
Music Director

Love, Leila, and Luther – Rutland

Tickets coming soon!

International violin superstar Leila Josefowicz comes to Vermont to perform Alban Berg’s raucous Violin Concerto. The program opens with Wagner’s luscious, yearning Prelude und Liebestod and closes with Mendelssohn’s Reformation Symphony.

For venue accessibility information, please call the Paramount Theatre at (802) 775-0570.


WAGNER – Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde
BERG – Violin Concerto
MENDELSSOHN – Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”

Jaime Laredo, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin

Leila Josefowicz

Leila Josefowicz’s passionate advocacy of contemporary music for the violin is reflected in her diverse programmes and enthusiasm to perform new works. In 2008, she was awarded a prestigious MacArthur Fellowship, joining prominent scientists, writers and musicians who have made unique contributions to contemporary life.

Click here for full artist bio.

Official Sponsors 2018/2019 Season