Vermont Symphony Orchestra


We’re back! Streaming live from ArtsRiot, the Jukebox Quartet is beaming straight into the comfort of your own home. We’re going to lean into everything that’s happening in the world right now with music that’s inspired by politics and pandemics. Dame Ethyl Smyth, Carlos Simon, and the Talking Heads will join Bach, Beethoven, and Shostakovich for this exciting night of live music.

Letitia Quante and Brooke Quiggins, violins

Stefanie Taylor, viola

John Dunlop, cello

Hosted by VSO Artistic Advisor and Project Conductor Matt LaRocca

Single tickets and season ticket packages are available for purchase below. Single tickets start at $5, on a pay-what-you-can sliding scale. To purchase tickets by phone or redeem a gift certificate, please call Box Office Manager Grace Spain at (802) 864-5741 ext. 110.


When you purchase a ticket, you will create a username and password that you will use to access the live stream (be sure to write it down!). On the night of the show, you will return to this page and enter your login information to access the concert. You will be able to log in starting 15 minutes before the concert.

Immediately following the show, join host Matt LaRocca and the musicians for a virtual after-party! The performers will be sticking around after the concert to chat and answer your questions. To join the after-party, stay on the livestream after the music ends.


This season is sponsored by the Northfield Savings Bank VSO Innovation Fund.

This concert is sponsored by the Anne M. Bragg Charitable Trust, in memory of Ann Miller Bragg.

The VSO is proud to present our virtual season’s livestreamed concerts in partnership with


For a full pdf of our concert program please click here.
Pink-Breasted Robin – Elena Kats Chernin

String Quartet Op. 59 No. 3, Movement I – Beethoven

String Quartet in e minor – Smyth

Sarabande in d minor – Bach

What Have You Done (Who Are You) – Jordyn Davis

An Elegy (A Cry from the Grave) – Carlos Simon

String Quartet No. 7, Movement III – Shostakovich

This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – Talking Heads, arr. LaRocca