Vermont Symphony Orchestra

David M. Wilson Memorial Farmers’ Night Concert

VSO woodwinds are featured in music by Vivaldi and Rossini, the strings take the spotlight with Tchaikovsky, and young talent is represented with a world premiere from high school senior Ethan Duncan plus Mozart’s very first symphony.

Free and open to the public.  Doors open at 6:45 pm.

Filippo Ciabatti, conductor

Click here for accessibility information.


VIVALDI – La Tempesta di Mare

ETHAN DUNCAN – The Battle for the Axe (World Premiere)

ROSSINI – Introduction, Theme, and Variations

TCHAIKOVSKY – Elegia from Serenade for Strings

MOZART – Symphony No. 1