Vermont Symphony Orchestra

Jaime Laredo
Music Director

Brubeck for Two

Tickets on sale in August.

All concerts begin at 7:30 pm and are preceded at 6:30 pm by Musically Speaking, a free pre-concert discussion that provides entertaining insight into the evening’s program.

Sarah Hicks led last year’s Summer Festival Tour and was so well received we knew she had to return! She’ll be leading the season-opening September program, featuring the VT premiere of the VSO co-commissioned “Pas de Deux” by Chris Brubeck, performed by Jaime Laredo and Sharon Robinson.

For venue accessibility information, please call the Flynn Center for the Performing Arts at (802) 863-5966.

Guest artists this season are made possible in part by the Concert Artists Fund at the Vermont Community Foundation.


KODALY – Dances of Galanta
(VSO co-commission, Northeast premiere)
BRAHMS – Symphony No. 2

Sarah Hicks, guest conductor
Jaime Laredo, violin
Sharon Robinson, cello

Official Sponsors 2018/2019 Season